Cone Park Design And Construction Advisory Committee PDF Print E-mail

The Cone Park Design and Construction Advisory Committee advises the City Council on the selection of design and construction professionals, and on the design and construction of the Cone Park. On May 31, 1981 Ruth Cone passed away, and by the terms of her will, and that of her deceased husband, Frank, a trust was to be established in which assets were to be held and invested for a period of 25 years and then distributed to the City for the establishment of the park. As of March 2008 the gift is valued at $2.5 million.


Vacancies: none

Established: 2007
Type: Advisory
Number of Members: 9
Term: 3 Years
Meetings: As needed
Location: 4th Floor Clocktower Conference Room, City Hall, 405 6th Street 
  • One member - Sioux City Council Member
  • One member - background in architecture or engineering
  • One member - background in parks and recreation activities
  • Six members - citizens-at-large
Craig Berenstein, Paul Stensland, Virginia Anderson, Tim Seaman, Fran Palmersheim, Karen Van De Steeg, Ronald Colling, Joe Krage

Rhonda Capron (Council)

Click on the link below to complete an application, you will need a newer version of Adobe Reader to finish and email the application. We recommend you print or save a copy of your completed application before clicking the ‘SUBMIT’ button. When your application is received you will get an email reply from the City Boards and Commission inbox confirming receipt. If you have trouble completing your application please call 712-279-6313 or 712-279-6310 for assistance. The City Clerk’s Office accepts applications emailed in PDF format, mailed to P.O. Box 447, or delivered in person to 405 6th Street. Thank you!